You Can Use the Internet for Everything

I went to my store manager at first job that pays the bills and told him I wanted to know how I resign. They apparently have a freaking checklist you do. It’s crazy.

Anyway, I think I’m pretty settled on the idea of quitting there. I’m sort of sad because I enjoy working with this one girl at my other job. When I switch to full-time, I won’t see her much anymore. 

But I can’t let that deter me from doing this. It’ll be good for me to do for a little while at least. I will have new experience to add to my resume and that will look nice when I go to apply to other jobs in the future. 

I regret getting involved with my ex-friend. The way we flirted, the way he got my hopes up and crushed them. Every time I read things that related to my experience, narcissistic personality disorder comes up. It makes sense. 

So basically, something is psychologically wrong with him. And I was right to call abuse. He abused me. Dick.

It did alter my idea of how I should be treated. I am talking to a man who will likely become my next boyfriend and he is genuinely good and caring. All his friends say he will be amazing to his future wife. I could use someone who knows how to treat a woman in my life. 

So fingers crossed it will work out nicely between us. I could use a good man after the shitty one.

I was talking about it to a co-worker and she said that something is clearly wrong with him. Also that I wasn’t trying to change him but trying to help him. And there was nothing wrong with that. It meant that I was merely the better person in the situation. 

That made me feel better about how I acted. While it was excessive and obsessive, my intentions were good. Also he likely messed me up in the whole abuse process. 

Yeah, another short entry. I’m fucking tired. I think I’ve slept maybe 17 hours since Sunday night. It’ll be nice to get some time to catch up.

Kels

One thought on “You Can Use the Internet for Everything

Leave a Reply

