All I Do Is Sleep and Work

Third shift is brutal when you don’t do it regularly. I have one more night shift and will be switching back by Wednesday morning. This week is definitely going to kick my butt by the time Friday rolls around.

The only redeeming thing is that I have a full weekend coming up after 19 days of working at least four hours a day. I’m surviving, and my financial situation is definitely improving. But holy fucking shit is it a tough thing to do.

First job that pays the bills is giving me 35 hours the following week. I’ll be working 55 hours between my two jobs. It’ll be a good stress test to see how I handle working that many hours. If I can handle it, then maybe figuring out how to get in to my second job will be a good idea.

Honestly, the second job seems like a decent fit for me right now. I’m sort of curious to learn more other than sorting scrap items all day long. Sure, I get to break things, which is honestly a little bit fun, but I want to do more. I have that thirst that I used to have at the first job, and it’s been a long time since I felt that.

This is obligated to be a short entry today. I only have about 20 minutes before I have to leave for that job. Therefore, this is going to be another short one.

Until tomorrow,

Kels

Leave a Reply

