I Can Do Things?

Did you know that dehydration can make you tired? I decided to Google why I was so fucking tired today, and that was an option. I’ve only managed one 16.9 oz (500 ml) bottle so far, so I am way behind, considering I’m supposed to drink around 3.5 liters or nearly a gallon of water.

I’m also falling behind on the clean room thing, again. I don’t know why it is hard for me to summon the energy or desire to clean the room up, sometimes. That’s exactly what the reason is, though. It’s like I am too tired or don’t feel like it. And, I mean, I know that we all have to do things we don’t want or feel like doing, but I completely rebel against it.

The irony is I don’t want to but it also bothers me that things aren’t clean. So then, I get into this internal argument. Do I figure out some way to force myself to get these things done, so they don’t bother me? Or do I accept that I won’t get them done and that I have to stop this nonsense of feeling guilty for not getting things done?

It’s quite a conundrum, and I’m not entirely sure how to handle it.

The supervisor at my second job had me sort of train a new person. I was quite shocked since I’ve only been there for about a month. I’m still learning myself, so it boggled my mind to be told to help someone learn what we do in this job.

Granted, the job is very easy so it doesn’t require a lot of thought, but I never quite thought I was good enough for training at this point. It was immensely flattering, and I was thrilled to be given that kind of responsibility that quickly.

So I was thinking about making a credit card “check registry” in Excel, where I can track all my credit card spending. I think that will be the next important step in getting myself to a financially improved situation. Yes, it means another spreadsheet, but I think we have probably indirectly learned that I have a love for spreadsheets.

Seriously, spreadsheets are the best for financial organization. They make it simple and I think they are great for customizing what kind of information you want to have. Yeah, I cannot even begin to fully describe my love for spreadsheets…

Does that make me a total nerd? I think that makes me a nerd. That’s probably not a bad thing, though.

With that, I am going to go relax and get ready for bed.

Until tomorrow,

Kels

Leave a Reply

