ASMR Bartenders, Finding Confidence, and Kicking the World’s Ass

I know I’ve mentioned this in the past, but I have a love for ASMR videos. One of the channels I started following, Articulate Design ASMR has this particularly good one that I stayed up to watch all the way through. You can find it here. It’s a little bit over 27 minutes, but ugh, it was so good and genuine that it really sucked me in to the role play.

I’m currently listening to it again, because I really want to discuss the way this video struck me. It’s a role play, so who knows how much of it is true, but it really struck me with that whole, “kindred spirit” feeling.

He makes this story of a bartender who is 31 and has been at the same job for 11 years (31 and 12 years for retail job). Then, he says he went to college when he probably shouldn’t have. Also a feeling I have regularly.

He also says this, “Life is a series of moments.”

Ugh. So fucking perfect.

Ex-friend and I had a moment. He tried to block me from unlocking my lockers. I told him he was so rude, but in that same way I say to people I actually like to spend time with. Still keeping my realistic attitude that he can be a total fucking douche and that I cannot let myself fall for him again.

That fucker won’t get me this time… At least not without proving to me that he won’t be a douche this time. I expect nothing less than commitment, love, and support. No petty little bitchy tirades filled with drama and negativity. He doesn’t seem ready or willing to provide that.

He already stole years of my life. I’ll be damned if he wastes more of my time!

I think I’m giving myself higher standards. I don’t want to be treated like some weak, inferior woman, especially since I am neither weak nor inferior. It’s not fair to be underestimated time and again. I’ve worked too damn hard to let people walk all over me.

Fuck, that sounds like confidence, doesn’t it? Do I have some fucking confidence? I think I actually do. This is fantastic.

Yeah, this is short, but I really need to get my ass to bed. It’s been a long day and I got a bunch of those coming up with this whole basically working everyday for the next three weeks.

Kels

Leave a Reply

