Learning Things About Yourself Is Good.

I think I am already starting to adjust to this two job schedule thing. It is hard in the sense that dinner becomes trickier to plan, and I really don’t want to spend a lot of money on convenience food. Also, I do want to continue to focus on being a healthy person.

So maybe I need to food prep or something. I should probably look into how I can do that with my busier life. It’s not like I am working all the time, but I am putting in at least 40 hour weeks now. If people can work full-time jobs and have a life, I can figure out how to manage two part-time jobs.

Once this cold gives up, I am looking forward to trying to fit in at least one or two gym sessions a week. I honestly already miss going to the gym and I cannot wait to figure out how to keep that in my schedule. Maybe I will have to start going on the weekends.

The only tricky part about this kind of life is that while one job has a set schedule, the other does not. It’s part of why this works. I can set one to flex around the other. But try planning out your life with that kind of scenario and you go, “Well fuck me sideways. This is a pain.”

I do still have free time, though. That might be the most relieving thing. I thought I was going to feel like I am constantly exhausted and busy… but it’s not the case. In fact, I think I accomplish more than I used to… and definitely more than when I was trying out those full-time jobs.

Maybe I was right to think that I am more a multiple part-time job girl than a full-time job one.

It also feels wonderful to be learning good things about myself. To believe in myself and to feel comfortable in my skin again. Maybe my friend took that away somehow. I don’t think he did it on purpose, but I think that my desperate need to impress him hurt me.

Now I am freer and happier. Life isn’t perfect, but it is on the path to being a heck of a lot less shitty.

Kels

Leave a Reply

