Sickness Is Winning and Job Talk

Well, the cold has taken over. Last night, I slept about three and a half hours. Needless to say, working at four in the morning was fucking miserable. I maybe should have called in sick, but all I could think is that they would assume I cannot handle two jobs, and therefore, I would have to work fewer hours.

That isn’t the case. The cold that is running rampant through my family merely decided to strike at the most inopportune time. I’m hoping my immune system is strong enough to fight it in a couple days. Plus, I stocked up on medicine, cough drops, water, Gatorade, popsicles (my favorite for sore throats), and tissues. I should be able to ride this sucker out a few days if it doesn’t yield to my eviction attempts over the next 48 hours.

Spicy food is literally my fucking favorite thing to have when I have a cold. Of course, that could be for the sheer fact that it is the only taste sensation I get. I feel like I can tolerate spicier foods than usual, too. Is it because my mouth is going, “I have no fucking idea what’s going on here!!”

Ex-friend and I actually had a conversation. It didn’t feel natural at first, and it wasn’t major Earth-shattering shit. Maybe we can behave like grown-ups. I’d love to say maybe he misses my adorableness, but I’m not about to get my hopes up on that. If I were to get my hopes up, though, I’d say that maybe we have settled our bull shit and we can figure out how to be normal with each other again.

 

Well, I just took some medicine, so I am going to try to blitz the second half of this entry as quick as possible since it will likely knock me the fuck out in less than 30 minutes. Um, job number two was uneventful. I cut a lot of cords off of things, as I guess that is sort of my job… sorting scrap and broken shit.

Seriously, though, this job is super easy and sort of boring. It is definitely a temporary thing to do while I get my finances in order, and hopefully will motivate me to get my fucking ass in gear. I’d like to be able to afford things again, and this will be a super huge step in the right direction.

I couldn’t imagine someone having this job as their only job, though. I mean, it is for my brother, but he doesn’t have a lot of financial strains at the moment. But, for me, it would be hell to make at most $180 a week, especially since my car payment is another almost $20 more. Of course, I haven’t been breaking $180 at the other job at least half the time, so maybe that’s my problem.

Still, I cannot wait until I can say that I do not need to be doing these two jobs. Maybe it will help push me in the direction of finding another job I could like. There has to be something out there that I could like. I just don’t know what the hell that is.

Kels

Leave a comment