Random Blabbing When You Don’t Know What to Talk About

I have no idea what to write today. I can tell you what I am up to right at this moment. Currently, I am obviously writing this, trying to finish up my Swagbucks goal for the day, while listening to Nick Pitera do a medley of Hamilton. If you’ve never listened to Nick Pitera, he is truly amazing. He has a ton of videos and medleys on YouTube, and they’re fantastic.

So I made this barbecue pork meat that turned out pretty decent. I told my mother she could have some, but I am sort of worried that there may not be leftovers because it doesn’t seem like it’ll stretch as far as I need it for as many people as it needs to feed. That’s my other food problem; sometimes, I just don’t know how much of a thing to make to assure that everyone gets properly fed.

Of course, maybe I care more than I should, but it makes me feel good to take care of people.

I suffered a minor bit of road rage, today. When driving home from the grocery store with my mother (I only had to buy a couple things to supplement dinners and such), I was caught behind this pickup truck that had a few ornamental bushes in the bed. They were properly tied down, so it didn’t seem like much of a concern.

However, this individual was driving approximately 10-15 mph below the speed limit at every instance. I thought maybe I would have a chance to get ahead of him after turning from a traffic light, but other drivers had this idea that they wouldn’t speed up until the very last minute, leaving me stuck behind the bush truck for practically all of my 8 mile trip home.

At one point, I am pretty sure I threatened the use of fire on these bushes. I understand caution, but there was no reason, based on the amount of securing present, that this particular driver couldn’t have managed the speed limit with these precious fucking bushes. I tried reminding myself that it might have been ignorance and not stupidity dictating these actions, but sometimes it is hard when you want to merely drive at the posted speed limit.

Of course, minus the burning bush threat, I was quite tame. And ha! Burning bush! Look at how punny I am!

With that, I am heading to bed, keeping this entry super short so that I can get some sleep in before work tomorrow.

Kels

Leave a Reply

