Phones and The Way They Add “Fun” to My Life

Yup, still on my Led Zeppelin kick. Not that a day changes anything. Although, really, a day, a moment, any passage of time can change your life so much.

For instance, total first world problem alert, my phone completely crashed. As in it hit a boot loop. If you don’t know what that is, basically, your phone keeps restarting over and over again. Even when I booted it in its safe mode, it only managed to stop the loop for a couple minutes.

So, as insurance, I got two phones. Yeah, two. I also have one that’s insured, because I seem to have this magical ability to fuck up phones. Of course, I’m hoping that I don’t need to use it and can get rid of it in a year. Hopefully. But, for now, my accident prone ass is going to keep it.

The phone I got has this ability to let you basically magnetically attach mods on it. So, I have a bluetooth speaker, which I can toss on there if I want to listen to music on something fancier than my phone’s speakers (which aren’t bad, but sometimes, I’m a bit of a sound snob).

I also caved to the Samsung craze and got a Galaxy S6 as the backup to this new one. I can’t wait to see what I think of that one.

So I got this thing that sounded almost too good to be true. It was provided by my cell phone company and apparently is supposed to read the diagnostics on the vehicle and give a rudimentary roadside assistance. As someone who isn’t too car savvy, that sounded great.

Then, I started reading reviews. I had yet to find one that was 100% positive, and plenty that were 100% negative. I am going to take advantage of the 14-day return policy and hope that they will take it back, even if I have to pay $35 to restock. I just don’t want to pay $10 a month for something that could potentially make my car worse based on the reviews I read.

I hope I don’t get hassled for returning it. I’m having serious buyers remorse about it, and I don’t want to have it. Plus, my instinct was to say no in the first place. I should have stuck with that. Oh well, hopefully it won’t be too much of an issue to bring it back. Wish me luck on that, because I think I will need it.

Let’s hope it won’t be a major story to give you guys tomorrow. For now, this is going to be a short entry because I have to get to bed for work at 6:30 A.M. tomorrow.

Kels

Leave a Reply

