Weekends Off and the Random Blabbering about Life Stuff

Having multiple days off in a row like this was a really refreshing experience for me. This is day three of four. I’m not sure I’m going to want to go back to work… ha ha!

I researched further into my “Malfunction Indicator Lamp,” which, I mistakenly called a “light” yesterday. Apparently, it’s a lamp. Could it at least contain a genie that could grant me three wishes? This woman needs some money to fix her damn car. Oh and maybe to ease some of the crippling debt, but we’ll start with the car. I don’t want to get too demanding on the genie.

So, apparently, if the sucker is solid, and not blinking, it is likely a minor problem that hopefully won’t be ridiculously expensive. Also, it is something that’s not urgent, but should be taken care of soon. I am sincerely hoping that’s the case.

I’ve started thinking that maybe I want to learn how to fix cars. You know, like, “Hey, I can climb under here and just change my own oil, no big deal.”

I’m such a fan of being a self-sufficient woman, and my vehicle might be the one area where I feel so damn helpless. Of course, people get extremely condescending in the auto maintenance area, because, you know, gender roles and being intimidated by powerful women… blah, blah, blah. I don’t do well with being talked down to… but still, my desire to learn might exceed that.

I did apply for a job yesterday, and it might be at my brother’s job, doing what he is currently doing. I haven’t decided if I want it to be a part-time or full-time thing, because they sounded like they are offering both. Of course, I will have to wait and see if they call me back.

The good thing about this job is it will still be physical, and still require moving around, which is great for me. I’m not a desk person; I’ve tried it twice, and just HATED it twice. So, I need a fairly dynamic, movement oriented job.

I also hope that people, men people, leave me alone if I do end up there. My youngest sister did this job for a month and kept getting hit on by some of the guys. That ultimately led her to quit. I’m really not interested in that shit, and I’ve learned my lesson about dating coworkers, so it isn’t going to happen. Of course, that doesn’t deter some men, but I will just have to stay strong with my no. After my friend situation, though, I don’t foresee that being a problem. Male bitches gonna get their asses handed to them if they have to deal with me.

I’ve actually been marching in place as I write this entry. I want to create more opportunities for movement in my life, in the hope that it’ll burn more calories and help me lose more of the 80 plus pounds of excess I have accumulated in life. Plus, I am kind of slacking on my step goal so far this month, so I can find small ways to make up for it.

Anyway, I hope you’re all doing well wherever you are, and that your day is fantastic, whenever you read this.

Kels

Leave a Reply

