Sort of Random Thoughts, Quirks, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

I really have no idea what I want to write, today. I don’t have much I want to talk about, because today was sort of uneventful. I’m actually glad, of course. There is nothing wrong with having an uneventful day.

Good fucking God… why is the spacing so tight? What the actual damn hell is going on here? I mean, it likely won’t show up on my page as you all read this… but on the edit page, it is driving me nuts.

Of course, there are worse things in the world, and I know it isn’t a terrible thing. But it’s a quirk of mine.

I think I need to be doing some more stretching. My feet are getting achy, lately, and they were handling my increased activity level so well. I should likely add more stretching and/or yoga to my day.

Confession: I totally love yoga. It is amazing. I watch people do headstands, and I think, eventually, I want to build up to those poses. People just look so powerful and awesome when they do these things. I know I can if I do a thing called “practicing,” but I have a lot of self-consciousness to get over.

Self-esteem is still a super fucking weird concept for me. It is important, I know, but it is very weird to go towards the idea of liking yourself when you’re used to thinking that positive thinking is the same as basically being arrogant.

It’s definitely something I need to work on. I have about a million things to work on, but I cannot overwhelm myself.

Actually, there’s a Matthew Hussey video where he compares tackling stress to the film 300. It’s an amazing analogy, so hopefully, I can find that link.

Haha, here we go! That’s the video, and it’s a brilliant one. I am going to cut it off here, because it’ll get forced too much if I keep going, and I have a feeling the quality will go down a lot if I keep going.

Hopefully I will have more for you, tomorrow!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

