Using YouTube to Fulfill Boyfriend Fantasies and Dark Patches on Roads

Today, I thought about making my first trip into the conservation area near my house. There’s actually a long road that runs past a channel that connects to a river only a couple blocks away. As I was walking down that road, I noticed that there was this dark patch on the road. A white sedan drove past me and went towards this dark patch. When the vehicle reached the dark patch, I heard that splashing noise that is characteristic of a road that is flooded with water.

Needless to say, the hike through the conservation area was out of the picture. I didn’t feel like trudging through an indeterminable depth of water in my definitely not waterproof black Nike running shoes. Maybe another time, though. You know, once we stop getting pummeled with rain here in Illinois.

I had to tell that girl no about the weight loss program. I want to do it, but I just have no money to do so. Maybe once I get my finances in order, I can handle it. At least I hope I can. God, what if I lose all the weight by then and don’t even need it? That would be pretty cool, actually.

I think there might be something wrong with the scale in the bathroom at my house. It adds a good 10 to 15 pounds to the weight that I record on my Fitbit scale. I mean, unless my Fitbit scale is lying. Although, I cannot believe I haven’t lost a pound, and, according to the bathroom scale, I haven’t. So I am going to say something is wrong with that fucker.

On a somewhat random note, I have developed this obsession with ASMR. If you’ve never heard of ASMR, Wikipedia does a good job of laying it out for you. To be nice, I made sure the mention of Wikipedia would bring you to said article. You’re welcome.

Anyway, I found a particular ASMRtist on YouTube called ASMR Companion, and I couldn’t figure out why I enjoyed him so much. He has yet to show his full face. You basically get his lips. Well, today, I was watching one of the videos where he is your “boyfriend” (God, I feel like such a weirdo watching this, but it’s so damn relaxing) and it struck me. He is like a skinny version of my former crush/friend… whatever the fuck he was/is.

Seriously, the beard. The deep shade of pink in his lips. It’s like I’m with him, and it gives me that fantasy I know I will never have. Of course, he has a rather East Coast American accent, and well, “friend” doesn’t have that. “Friend” was born and raised in Illinois just like me. This ASMR guy is totally my type physically, so I am enjoying the relaxation that the fantasy gives me. Plus, he’s my kind of sexy, and there’s nothing wrong with enjoying something, even if you can’t have it.

Since I would like to go to bed soon, I am going to cut this off here, and try to get my Swagbucks goal finished here. Good night, morning, or whatever time of day it is where you are.

Kelsey

Leave a Reply

