Stress Comes in the Color Green

So, I have to figure out how to cut my spending. By probably a lot. I’ve been keeping track of my debt balances for over a year, and the numbers are only getting scarier while my paycheck is getting smaller.

Part of that is because of my health insurance being deducted from my paycheck, since, here, we somehow think that having insurance companies involved in mandated health care is a good idea. While I don’t know if letting the government in to healthcare is a good idea (since our government is a bunch of crooked bastards, it seems), I do know our system is crazy broken as it is, and I pay a lot for someone who only really has a weight problem.

Seriously, outside my weight, I, knock on wood, am really healthy. I don’t get sick very often; I don’t have any major medical issues, and I don’t need to go to the doctor very often. Sure, I would love wellness checks to be sure, but honestly, I am in such financial dire straits that I cannot even afford to spend a few bucks to find out if I am really as healthy as I think and feel.

But that’s a whole huge issue that tends to get people irate in my country. We are so fucking weird about our “freedom,” and how we define “freedom” is so diverse that it is crazy. It’s lovely to have so many opinions with the freedom to express them, but it also makes it so hard to do anything universal. Even “more perfect unions” have their issues.

Anyway, I’ve decided that I want to try to pay down my debt, and basically, I am down to either getting a second job or cutting my spending. I know if I start asking around on Facebook, I am going to get a billion offers to do all those direct sales/marketing things. I’m just not interested in that kind of shit. I don’t want to sell things.

Nor do I want to sit at a desk. Sometimes, it’s torture to sit here and even use the computer for hours. I literally want to get up and do something. That’s why retail is good for me. I don’t have to be chained to a desk all day, sitting on my butt, wanting to do things like eat because I’m bored by the fact that I am sitting all day staring at a computer.

I just know there have to be things I am not thinking of doing, and ways to bail myself out. It’s just a matter of finding the ones that work for me. If any of you have good ways to make your debt disappear and make your money work better for you, I am all ears.

Since I’ve been trying to focus on how to reduce a lot of stress in my life, I’ve realized this is the biggest source. I need to ease that burden on myself so that I can make it easier to be less of a stressed-out, negative person.

I’m worried that I could overwhelm myself trying to take on all my problems at once. I know my weight is a huge confidence killer, so I want to help myself out there. But, I don’t want to ignore something that is a huge problem, and may only get worse if I continue to ignore it.

I have to figure out how to do it all without getting overwhelmed by it all. Other people can manage themselves, so I know it’s a matter of figuring out the best way to manage myself.

If I figure out solutions that I think will work for me, I will be sure to post about them. Until then, thanks for reading.

Kels

Leave a Reply

