Reruns, Typing on Apps, and Random Chit Chatting

I decided to finally download the app, so now, I can write my daily blog entries while doing things like watching Modern Family reruns. That may or may not be what I am doing right now. Ok, totally a may.

Anyway, I tried that cleanse, and am two pills in. Either I have one hell of an awesome digestive tract, or it was ineffective at best. My mom is currently trying it as well, so I will get proof as to which one it is. I mean, at the same time, I am kind of glad it isn’t super effective. It’s nice to be getting things done without too much fear of needing to be near a bathroom.

I have to admit, Halo Top ice cream is amazing. If you don’t know about it, it is that high protein, low calorie ice cream. The ingredients basically make me think whey protein powder turned into ice cream.

At first, I wasn’t a fan, but then, I decided to actually wait for it to get to that soft serve, melty level. And oh my fucking god, it transformed. I had the birthday cake ice cream today. It was legitimately amazing. My only complaint would be that it has sugar alcohol, so people who have a sensitivity to sugar alcohol won’t get to enjoy it to its fullest. Honestly, I can’t even have it often, because, after a while, it starts to bother me.

There’s a lot of digestion talk in this entry, but I really think it is an important topic, especially in regards to health and fitness. Think of how you feel when you get a stomach bug. It’s pretty fucking awful, right? This is why I do spend a lot of time on it, because if I am going to be healthy, then I need to work on the inside, too.

Oh, this is a good thought to apply to mental health, as well! So yeah, same concept, but with the whole mental/emotional aspect. We live in a time where we have access to so much that can help us, so long as we learn how to use it well. Most of the time we don’t, but I’m not entirely sure I know why that is. Laziness, apathy… some sort of stubborn notion that mental health is a bad thing? I don’t know.

Hey! Seamless transition from phone app to computer! This is amazing! WordPress really knows what it’s doing here. I might be in love with this.

I’m going to end this with another story time that I did not add from yesterday. When I was at work, an older gentleman walked in and asked where he could find a specific item. I held up my arm and pointed back. He actually reached up and grabbed my forearm with both hands. Then, he held my arm for a good twenty or thirty seconds before saying, “You are so nice and warm.”

I laughed and said, “Thanks.” Internally, though, I was going, “Why the hell are you touching me, sir?!” Oddly enough, though, I can stay rather cool and composed, even when things like that happen. It’s like I don’t want to make a big deal, so I stay quiet. Sometimes, I’m not sure if that’s a good or bad thing. Probably both.

So I’m down to talking to only one of the guys that I met through the dating site. Honestly, I don’t know if I see it going anywhere, and it’s because I think we are too different. His lifestyle isn’t much like mine, and well, I don’t think that thing bodes well for any kind of relationship. If your activity levels aren’t compatible, then you probably aren’t going to work out because you’re not going to be interested in doing the same stuff.

That’s pretty much it for today. I’m not feeling horribly inspired to talk big topics or anything like that, which is fine. I don’t think this would be good if I pressured myself to have a big topic or focus every time I came here. Plus, I’m sure you would all see through it and stop reading. I want to stay genuine to me here, and that means accepting my “less than inspirational” days.

Enjoy yourselves, and I will be here again tomorrow,

Kels

Leave a Reply

