Meepers the Ear Shattering Whiner and Actual Knees

Sometimes, I wonder if my dogs act like toddlers. I was super excited to sleep in this morning, because I don’t work until 1 P.M. and every other day this week, I was awake by 6 A.M. or earlier. Well, I made it until 6:45, when one of the little princesses sat on the floor right next to my side of the bed and started whining.

Now, this whine is higher pitched than the average medium to large dog… at least in my experience with medium to large dogs. We call her “Meepers,” because it sounds like she’s trying to say “meep” when she unleashes (ha, dog pun) this irritating whine.

Then, the other has to join because she has some sort of “spidey” sense that made her realize I was awake. Of course, since I close my bedroom door at night, we all make our way to the door. Two of us didn’t understand the concept that the one with the thumbs needs to be able to reach the doorknob to open said door. So they’re staring at me, confused as to why I haven’t opened the door I cannot reach because they had to be first.

Eventually, I manage to gingerly place my foot between them, allowing me to step over them and into the gap that they left between us and the door. This was a fucking mistake as they nearly knocked me to the ground to run past me into the kitchen.

That trend continued as we decided that Kelsey’s location was a perfect location to walk, as well. It only took a good fifteen minutes to finally get to a point where I could feed them the breakfast one of them was likely whining about in the first place. At least, unlike toddlers, they will eat pretty much anything you put in front of them.

So that was the start to my day. Luckily, I have since been authorized to eat my “supervised” breakfast sandwich, and drink my coffee (which they could care less about because it’s not a breakfast sandwich).

I guess the good thing is I now have a couple hours to get shit done before work. For instance, I can write this blog before work instead of after. Then, I can do whatever I please after work… I wonder what the gym would be like at 5 P.M. on a Saturday. I’m hoping people might have better shit to do, but at the same time, I think that there might be a lot of “kids” who are getting it done before they go get wasted all night. I’m not sure I’m able to handle that. Ok, correction, I am able… I just don’t think I want to handle that.

On the other hand, I really love their showers and might be willing to deal with it just so I can hop into one of those showers. Decisions, decisions…

This is a slightly weird body observation, but I swear, my knees are more “prominent.” I have a lot of weight in my lower body, so my knees tend to look “rounder” than they should. There’s really no good version of “cankles” for the knees, is there… I mean, maybe there is and I just don’t know it, yet.

Today, though, I am sitting cross-legged while I write this, and I am going, “Hey knees! You are starting to look like you should!” I know I have a long way to go, but little things like that are so promising.

With my weigh-in in a week, I should probably take measurements. As I learn more and more about health and fitness, I see a TON of shit about taking measurements along with weight.

As I am checking my email, I discovered that one of my favorite stores, Bath and Body Works, has bath fizzies. I’m a huge fan of baths, which I guess could be established by the fact that I mentioned my obsession with water in an earlier post. I might have to research this more, and maybe test these suckers out myself!

Enjoy your day, or night, wherever you are, and thank you for continuing here with me. 🙂

Kels

Leave a Reply

